Reviews

2015 Clone 05 Pinot Noir

July 8, 2017:

PinotFile gave the 2015 Clone 05 Pinot Noir 92 points, writing: "...Wealthy aromas of fresh berries, dark rose petal and baking spices. Gorgeous fruit core ... Noticeable mid palate intensity and finish with commendable balance."

2014 Zero New Oak Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir

December 2016:

Our 2014 Zero New Oak is awarded 91 points by the International Wine Report!

The review reads: "​In order to allow the fruit to shine without the influence of oak, this 2014 Pinot Noir from Foursight was aged using only oak barrels older than 2 years. The result is a lush, complex structure with rhubarb, cooked cherries and cloves on the nose followed by savory, botanic flavors of deep wild berries, dark currants, licorice and black tea with a tart and crisp finish. Lovely now, but should also drink well over the next few years as well. (Best 2016-2020)."

2014 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir

December 2016:

The International Wine Report rates our 2014 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir 91 points, writing: "​The Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir from Foursight is the flagship estate pinot. This is a focused and structured style with a good balance of fruit and acid. There is a touch of clove with the base of ripe red fruit on the nose and the flavor profile consists of dark Bing cherries, rich red currants and vanilla. This should continue to evolve with some short-term cellaring. (Best 2016-2020)."

 

April 16, 2017:

Our 2014 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir received 9/10 from Vinography.com: "Light ruby in color, this wine smells of raspberry and cherry fruit. In the mouth, raspberry and raspberry leaf flavors mix with a nice citrus peel quality and a faint tacky tannin texture that is very appealing. Notes of sweet fruit and herbs linger in the finish. ..."

2013 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir

March 6, 2016:

Vinography Unboxed: Week of March 6, 2016

"...This week included a couple of lovely Pinots, from two very reliable producers, Hirsch Vineyards and Foursight wines, both brimming with zippy, mouthwatering acidity and delivering a juicy mix of fruit and herbs. ...

...2013 Foursight Wines "Charles Vineyard" Pinot Noir, Anderson Valley, Mendocino, California
Pale garnet in the glass, this wine smells of sweet cranberry and raspberry fruit. In the mouth, ever-so-juicy raspberry and candied redcurrant flavors are zingy on the tongue thanks to very bright acidity. Notes of crushed herbs linger in the moderately long finish. ..."

 

January 2016:

Our Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir was awarded a gold medal at the 2016 San Francisco Chronicle Wine Competition!

April 24, 2016:

PinotFile gave our 2013 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir 91 points, writing: "Moderately light cherry red color in the glass. The aroma of fresh cherry pie builds in intensity over time in the glass. The mid weight spiced cherry and cranberry flavors are very giving. Bright, juicy acidity enlivens this cherry bomb that has a lingering cherry-themed finish."

2013 Zero New Oak Pinot Noir

January 2016:

Our Zero New Oak Pinot Noir was awarded a gold medal at the 2016 San Francisco Chronicle Wine Competition!

April 24, 2016:

PinotFile awarded our 2013 Zero New Oak Pinot Noir 91 points. The review reads: "Moderate reddish purple color in the glass. Delicate aromas of raspberry, rhubarb, blackberry and the slightest oak lead to a mid weight plus core of black raspberry, black cherry and black plum fruits framed in modest fine-grain tannins. Great purity of fruit with an explosion of unadulterated Pinot fruit flavor and a long, intense finish."

2011 Clone 05 Charles Vineyard Pinot Noir

March 2014:

Wine Enthusiast Magazine awarded our 2011 Clone 05 Pinot Noir 90 points! The reviews reads: "Foursight's 2011 Pinot, from a very cool vintage, is savory, with mushroom and herb alongside a streak of red cherry. Light in color and texture, it's subtle yet expansive on the palate, with a peppery, juicy finish. It's a wine that can be enjoyed now, but put some away for a couple of years and the seams will come together event better.

March 10, 2014:

Our 2011 Clone 05 Pinot was awarded 93 points by Wine Review Online! "...It’s very floral on the nose, with red cherry, sarsaparilla and a light hint of dry earth. Rich and forward on the palate, with a juicy entry and balanced acid carrying flavors through a finish that will get longer with further bottle aging. I’m not usually a fan of lots of new oak, but this wine handles it with style. Well done!"

July 2014:

PinotFile awarded the 2011 Clone 05 Pinot Noir 92 points!

"Moderately light reddish purple color in the glass. A penetrating nose flush with aromas of black pie cherries, dried herbs, brewed tea and toasty oak. Very flavorful, with impressive fullness and plushness on the palate, featuring flavors of dark red cherry and berry with a touch of cola. Soft and silky with a cherry-driven finish embellished with a deft touch of oak. I have said it many times, Pommard is my paramour."

__reviews